Shooting game reviews

View previous topic View next topic Go down

what is your favorite game?

33% 33% 
[ 3 ]
33% 33% 
[ 3 ]
11% 11% 
[ 1 ]
11% 11% 
[ 1 ]
11% 11% 
[ 1 ]
 
Total Votes : 9

Shooting game reviews

Post by Mech on Fri May 02, 2008 4:02 pm

Post your reviews on shooting games here. I accidentally screwed up halo and medal of honor sorry. This thread is different from the one under general chat because you explain the games high lights and where it falls short.
avatar
Mech
Junior Member
Junior Member

Male Number of posts : 187
Age : 23
Location : It's dark! I don't know where I am! I hear laughing!
Mood :
Exp Points : 3379
Registration date : 2008-04-24

View user profile http://www.mechplace.foromotion.net

Back to top Go down

Re: Shooting game reviews

Post by Paperyoshi on Fri May 02, 2008 4:19 pm

you should have included Call of Duty.

Anyway my vote is halo because i like the elite's weapons, especially the needler.
avatar
Paperyoshi
Newcomer
Newcomer

Male Number of posts : 23
Age : 24
Location : Montreal->Québec->Canada [Yep, i speak french]
Exp Points : 3345
Registration date : 2008-04-30

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Shooting game reviews

Post by Edgar the Alien on Fri May 02, 2008 6:05 pm

The polls aren't anywhere near long enough, half life, bioshock, crysis, the list goes on and on. Anyways, Metroid Prime 3. the gameplay was brilliant, and the graphics were pleasing to the eye, nice for the Wii. It was pretty long, I only got 1/3 way done when I rented it once. I should really consider buying it, (after I get a tablet) so I can do the other 2/3's. 4.5/5 stahrs.

_________________
Fuck you Brandon
avatar
Edgar the Alien
Ultimate Member
Ultimate Member

Male Number of posts : 1023
Location : Having ians in my day
Mood :
Exp Points : 3547
Registration date : 2008-03-30

View user profile http://youtube.com/profile?user=Edgarthealien

Back to top Go down

Re: Shooting game reviews

Post by Sio on Sat May 03, 2008 5:02 pm

Mercenaries: Playground of Destruction. I hope the second one's as good.
avatar
Sio
prohibation lvl 7
prohibation lvl 7

Male Number of posts : 1034
Age : 27
Location : Huh?
Mood :
Exp Points : 3436
Registration date : 2008-04-04

View user profile http://everythings.omgforum.net/

Back to top Go down

Re: Shooting game reviews

Post by Mech on Sun May 04, 2008 2:36 pm

I'm sorry, I just included the games that popped onto my head, sorry. I will try to do better next time.
avatar
Mech
Junior Member
Junior Member

Male Number of posts : 187
Age : 23
Location : It's dark! I don't know where I am! I hear laughing!
Mood :
Exp Points : 3379
Registration date : 2008-04-24

View user profile http://www.mechplace.foromotion.net

Back to top Go down

HALO 3

Post by Hitman15237 on Mon May 05, 2008 10:52 pm

I think halo is much better because lets face it your a person as tall as an amozonian ( i have checked on halo 3 ) and my favorite weapon would have to be tha Plasma Rifles and the battle rifle MY OPINION What a Face
avatar
Hitman15237
Junior Member
Junior Member

Male Number of posts : 209
Age : 21
Location : Eating Chocolate cake with you MOM
Mood :
Exp Points : 3349
Registration date : 2008-04-26

View user profile http://www.myspace.com/jaybird2j

Back to top Go down

Re: Shooting game reviews

Post by BLAMincorperated on Thu May 08, 2008 11:38 pm

CrashDummieProduct wrote:I think halo is much better because lets face it your a person as tall as an amozonian ( i have checked on halo 3 ) and my favorite weapon would have to be tha Plasma Rifles and the battle rifle MY OPINION What a Face

I'd say COD 4, that first level is outragous! The ship is sinking and you have to get the heck outta there. The graphics were better than Halo and I enjoyed the storyline a lot
avatar
BLAMincorperated
Member
Member

Male Number of posts : 285
Age : 21
Location : Shreveport
Exp Points : 3372
Registration date : 2008-04-02

View user profile http://freewebs.com/BLAManimations

Back to top Go down

Re: Shooting game reviews

Post by Chris on Fri May 09, 2008 4:27 pm

Marro wrote:Mercenaries: Playground of Destruction. I hope the second one's as good.

it's up, go ahead and vote

_________________

Yes, I do Liek Mudkipz.
avatar
Chris
Ultimate Member
Ultimate Member

Male Number of posts : 1052
Age : 23
Mood :
Exp Points : 3613
Registration date : 2008-03-29

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Shooting game reviews

Post by Hitman15237 on Fri May 16, 2008 6:43 pm

i say halo because well EVERYONE DOESNT DIE in COD4 everyone died but in halo only the aleins(flood) died eventhough everyone thinks Mastercheif dies WELL he doesnt they are making a Halo 4
avatar
Hitman15237
Junior Member
Junior Member

Male Number of posts : 209
Age : 21
Location : Eating Chocolate cake with you MOM
Mood :
Exp Points : 3349
Registration date : 2008-04-26

View user profile http://www.myspace.com/jaybird2j

Back to top Go down

Re: Shooting game reviews

Post by Edgar the Alien on Sun May 18, 2008 4:47 pm

Cripes, spoiler tags next time.
avatar
Edgar the Alien
Ultimate Member
Ultimate Member

Male Number of posts : 1023
Location : Having ians in my day
Mood :
Exp Points : 3547
Registration date : 2008-03-30

View user profile http://youtube.com/profile?user=Edgarthealien

Back to top Go down

Re: Shooting game reviews

Post by Chris on Sun May 18, 2008 4:54 pm

Edgar the Alien wrote:Cripes, spoiler tags next time.
I don't believe that bungie is making a Halo 4, it just makes the series run to long. and microsoft would've had to've made some kinda deal with bungie, which seems very unlikely/

_________________

Yes, I do Liek Mudkipz.
avatar
Chris
Ultimate Member
Ultimate Member

Male Number of posts : 1052
Age : 23
Mood :
Exp Points : 3613
Registration date : 2008-03-29

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Halo

Post by Hitman15237 on Mon May 19, 2008 8:10 pm

i didnt mean a Halo 4 i meant that their making a HALO WARS thats what i should have put
avatar
Hitman15237
Junior Member
Junior Member

Male Number of posts : 209
Age : 21
Location : Eating Chocolate cake with you MOM
Mood :
Exp Points : 3349
Registration date : 2008-04-26

View user profile http://www.myspace.com/jaybird2j

Back to top Go down

Re: Shooting game reviews

Post by Chris on Mon May 19, 2008 8:15 pm

GreatamazingTaco wrote:i didnt mean a Halo 4 i meant that their making a HALO WARS thats what i should have put

oh yeah, that makes more since. I forgot that it was coming out.

_________________

Yes, I do Liek Mudkipz.
avatar
Chris
Ultimate Member
Ultimate Member

Male Number of posts : 1052
Age : 23
Mood :
Exp Points : 3613
Registration date : 2008-03-29

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Halo

Post by Hitman15237 on Tue May 20, 2008 8:14 pm

If you know what the game Yuri's Revenge,Command and conquer, or Lord of the ring Battle for middle earth i think Halo Wars is going to be like that
avatar
Hitman15237
Junior Member
Junior Member

Male Number of posts : 209
Age : 21
Location : Eating Chocolate cake with you MOM
Mood :
Exp Points : 3349
Registration date : 2008-04-26

View user profile http://www.myspace.com/jaybird2j

Back to top Go down

Re: Shooting game reviews

Post by Sio on Mon Jun 09, 2008 8:04 pm

Yuri's...Revenge...OMFG!!!! XD LOLOLOLOLOL ROFL!!! Laughing Laughing Laughing Laughing Laughing Laughing Laughing Laughing

Sorry...Got carried away. Masterchief still could've died. Just because a main character dies doesn't mean the series ends. Look at Pendragon for example.
Spoiler:
Basically all of the travellers die.
That reminds me. I need to give you Raven Rise back Smash.

Plus,
Spoiler:
if everyone dies in COD4
, how come
Spoiler:
the nuke
doesn't end the game? Angry

Also, since there aren't any reviews basically, shouldn't this topic be moved to gaming chat?
avatar
Sio
prohibation lvl 7
prohibation lvl 7

Male Number of posts : 1034
Age : 27
Location : Huh?
Mood :
Exp Points : 3436
Registration date : 2008-04-04

View user profile http://everythings.omgforum.net/

Back to top Go down

Re: Shooting game reviews

Post by Mech on Sun Jun 29, 2008 11:17 pm

Yeah we should really get back on topic. Smile
avatar
Mech
Junior Member
Junior Member

Male Number of posts : 187
Age : 23
Location : It's dark! I don't know where I am! I hear laughing!
Mood :
Exp Points : 3379
Registration date : 2008-04-24

View user profile http://www.mechplace.foromotion.net

Back to top Go down

Re: Shooting game reviews

Post by osh on Fri Jul 11, 2008 4:49 pm

my bro is playing battlefront right now. LOL.

i like that game most.
avatar
osh
Casual Poster
Casual Poster

Male Number of posts : 127
Mood :
Exp Points : 3277
Registration date : 2008-07-07

View user profile http://www.clubosh.com

Back to top Go down

Re: Shooting game reviews

Post by thefreeman on Mon Jul 14, 2008 2:20 am

my actuall faverite FPS's are half life (whole series.) and timesplitters. (whole series.) but scince they are not on the list i'd have to say counter stike, becouse its fun when my moms boyfreind and I go head to head with sniper rifles, and flash grenades. also very fun with 32 players on the hostage LvLs.
avatar
thefreeman
SmashFiles Member
SmashFiles Member

Male Number of posts : 801
Age : 22
Location : City 17/ monterrey mexico
Mood :
Exp Points : 3280
Registration date : 2008-07-14

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Shooting game reviews

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum