What is your opinion on the Iraq war?

View previous topic View next topic Go down

What is your opinion on the Iraq war?

Post by BLAMincorperated on Tue Jun 10, 2008 10:31 pm

I feel like debating so...
No war
The fighting in Iraq and the rest of the middle east isn't worth it. It's causing taxes to get much higher to pay for the troops
avatar
BLAMincorperated
Member
Member

Male Number of posts : 285
Age : 21
Location : Shreveport
Exp Points : 3490
Registration date : 2008-04-02

View user profile http://freewebs.com/BLAManimations

Back to top Go down

Re: What is your opinion on the Iraq war?

Post by Sio on Wed Jun 11, 2008 11:34 am

The "war" in Iraq is over. We are just occupying Iraq. I believe we should not back down until Osama Bin Laden is dead, otherwise history will repeat itself. Anyone with the stupdity to attack the U.S. needs to be eliminated. I also believe the lack of support for the war is dragging it on. Where did the kind of support we had in WW2 and the '80's go to...
avatar
Sio
prohibation lvl 7
prohibation lvl 7

Male Number of posts : 1034
Age : 28
Location : Huh?
Mood :
Exp Points : 3554
Registration date : 2008-04-04

View user profile http://everythings.omgforum.net/

Back to top Go down

Re: What is your opinion on the Iraq war?

Post by Mech on Wed Jun 11, 2008 12:08 pm

I agree. If we leave to early Iraq will once again become a terrorist nation. We also need a hold on the middle east to avoid Iran's nukes.
avatar
Mech
Junior Member
Junior Member

Male Number of posts : 187
Age : 23
Location : It's dark! I don't know where I am! I hear laughing!
Mood :
Exp Points : 3497
Registration date : 2008-04-24

View user profile http://www.mechplace.foromotion.net

Back to top Go down

Re: What is your opinion on the Iraq war?

Post by Chris on Wed Jun 11, 2008 2:35 pm

latinfool37 wrote:I agree. If we leave to early Iraq will once again become a terrorist nation. We also need a hold on the middle east to avoid Iran's nukes.

I say we fly over, drop a bunch of papers tellin them they have 24 hrs to evacuate, and then nuke em'. it's as simple as that. jk

but ya, if we leave to early anything could happen

_________________

Yes, I do Liek Mudkipz.
avatar
Chris
Ultimate Member
Ultimate Member

Male Number of posts : 1052
Age : 23
Mood :
Exp Points : 3731
Registration date : 2008-03-29

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: What is your opinion on the Iraq war?

Post by BLAMincorperated on Wed Jun 11, 2008 3:45 pm

Sio wrote:The "war" in Iraq is over. We are just occupying Iraq. I believe we should not back down until Osama Bin Laden is dead, otherwise history will repeat itself. Anyone with the stupdity to attack the U.S. needs to be eliminated. I also believe the lack of support for the war is dragging it on. Where did the kind of support we had in WW2 and the '80's go to...

Under the couch....
avatar
BLAMincorperated
Member
Member

Male Number of posts : 285
Age : 21
Location : Shreveport
Exp Points : 3490
Registration date : 2008-04-02

View user profile http://freewebs.com/BLAManimations

Back to top Go down

Re: What is your opinion on the Iraq war?

Post by Edgar the Alien on Wed Jun 11, 2008 4:01 pm

War; do not want. I'll be blunt when I say that, and never would say otherwise.

_________________
Fuck you Brandon
avatar
Edgar the Alien
Ultimate Member
Ultimate Member

Male Number of posts : 1023
Location : Having ians in my day
Mood :
Exp Points : 3665
Registration date : 2008-03-30

View user profile http://youtube.com/profile?user=Edgarthealien

Back to top Go down

Re: What is your opinion on the Iraq war?

Post by Sio on Thu Jun 12, 2008 8:38 am

Chris wrote:
latinfool37 wrote:I agree. If we leave to early Iraq will once again become a terrorist nation. We also need a hold on the middle east to avoid Iran's nukes.

I say we fly over, drop a bunch of papers tellin them they have 24 hrs to evacuate, and then nuke em'. it's as simple as that. jk

but ya, if we leave to early anything could happen

Sadly it won't work. The weakest nukes we have would spread radiation at least into Russia and eastern asia. If we could stop developing stronger nukes, we might have been able to...
avatar
Sio
prohibation lvl 7
prohibation lvl 7

Male Number of posts : 1034
Age : 28
Location : Huh?
Mood :
Exp Points : 3554
Registration date : 2008-04-04

View user profile http://everythings.omgforum.net/

Back to top Go down

Re: What is your opinion on the Iraq war?

Post by Mech on Thu Jun 12, 2008 1:31 pm

If we dropped a nuke we would break our treaty and any of the eight known countrys with nukes can leagaly blow us to bits. We also have quite a few allies that would be affected by the radiation. If they could produce the anti matter bomb (which I am taotaly against) they could have the same amount of damage with out the radiation.
avatar
Mech
Junior Member
Junior Member

Male Number of posts : 187
Age : 23
Location : It's dark! I don't know where I am! I hear laughing!
Mood :
Exp Points : 3497
Registration date : 2008-04-24

View user profile http://www.mechplace.foromotion.net

Back to top Go down

Re: What is your opinion on the Iraq war?

Post by Sio on Thu Jun 12, 2008 2:53 pm

Yes. Anti-matter bombs are worse than nukes. It's the closest the to destroying energy there is. Nuke vaporize you and leave your ashes. Anti-matter bomb disinigrate(sp?} the ashes!
avatar
Sio
prohibation lvl 7
prohibation lvl 7

Male Number of posts : 1034
Age : 28
Location : Huh?
Mood :
Exp Points : 3554
Registration date : 2008-04-04

View user profile http://everythings.omgforum.net/

Back to top Go down

Re: What is your opinion on the Iraq war?

Post by Chris on Thu Jun 12, 2008 3:42 pm

latinfool37 wrote:If we dropped a nuke we would break our treaty and any of the eight known countrys with nukes can leagaly blow us to bits. We also have quite a few allies that would be affected by the radiation. If they could produce the anti matter bomb (which I am taotaly against) they could have the same amount of damage with out the radiation.

they need the blue bomb things from Artemis Fowl Razz
The ones that the faires use, that vaporizes all Living Cells Razz and can be controlled area wise, and blast radius.

but ya, that'd be bad.<--Yay! It's my Darkrai Chao

_________________

Yes, I do Liek Mudkipz.
avatar
Chris
Ultimate Member
Ultimate Member

Male Number of posts : 1052
Age : 23
Mood :
Exp Points : 3731
Registration date : 2008-03-29

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: What is your opinion on the Iraq war?

Post by Sio on Thu Jun 12, 2008 7:03 pm

Oh yeah, blue rinse! Put all of the innocent people to sleep, then when they wake up, the terrorists will be dead. Timestops could help us find Bin Laden.
avatar
Sio
prohibation lvl 7
prohibation lvl 7

Male Number of posts : 1034
Age : 28
Location : Huh?
Mood :
Exp Points : 3554
Registration date : 2008-04-04

View user profile http://everythings.omgforum.net/

Back to top Go down

Re: What is your opinion on the Iraq war?

Post by SmashFiles on Thu Jun 12, 2008 7:41 pm

Or we could go back intime and try never to get involved with Iraq

_________________
Flail Fail
avatar
SmashFiles
SmashFiles Supreme
SmashFiles Supreme

Male Number of posts : 832
Age : 23
Location : In your face, firin mah lazhar
Mood :
Exp Points : 3605
Registration date : 2008-03-29

View user profile http://www.youtube.com/smashfiles

Back to top Go down

Re: What is your opinion on the Iraq war?

Post by Mech on Sun Jun 29, 2008 11:07 pm

I agree with smash except we need to go back in time and just make it so Iraq never becomes a country then we avoid all problems.
avatar
Mech
Junior Member
Junior Member

Male Number of posts : 187
Age : 23
Location : It's dark! I don't know where I am! I hear laughing!
Mood :
Exp Points : 3497
Registration date : 2008-04-24

View user profile http://www.mechplace.foromotion.net

Back to top Go down

Re: What is your opinion on the Iraq war?

Post by Chris on Tue Jul 01, 2008 2:45 am

latinfool37 wrote:I agree with smash except we need to go back in time and just make it so Iraq never becomes a country then we avoid all problems.

ya, but then , you wouldn't be sure, that whoever gets all the gas, would sell it too us.

I think about 1/3 of our gas comes from there.

_________________

Yes, I do Liek Mudkipz.
avatar
Chris
Ultimate Member
Ultimate Member

Male Number of posts : 1052
Age : 23
Mood :
Exp Points : 3731
Registration date : 2008-03-29

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: What is your opinion on the Iraq war?

Post by Sio on Tue Jul 01, 2008 7:39 am

latinfool37 wrote:I agree with smash except we need to go back in time and just make it so Iraq never becomes a country then we avoid all problems.

The British are at fault there. Razz Or we could go back to the end of WWII and lisen to Patton. Invadealready war torn Russia. It we would have taken Russia, the Korean war, Vietnam, Grenada, Irag, Desert Storm etcetera woldn't have happened because the enemy wouldn't have weapons. ALl of the enemies after WWII had Russian model weapons and vehicles sold to them by Russian merchants. AK-47's, AK-74's, T-54's, T-63's. All of those wouldn't exist. But no, Eisenhower had to kick Patton out of the Military. thumbdown
avatar
Sio
prohibation lvl 7
prohibation lvl 7

Male Number of posts : 1034
Age : 28
Location : Huh?
Mood :
Exp Points : 3554
Registration date : 2008-04-04

View user profile http://everythings.omgforum.net/

Back to top Go down

Re: What is your opinion on the Iraq war?

Post by Mech on Tue Jul 01, 2008 1:17 pm

Yeah Britan is at fault more than anybody so why do they blame us?
avatar
Mech
Junior Member
Junior Member

Male Number of posts : 187
Age : 23
Location : It's dark! I don't know where I am! I hear laughing!
Mood :
Exp Points : 3497
Registration date : 2008-04-24

View user profile http://www.mechplace.foromotion.net

Back to top Go down

Re: What is your opinion on the Iraq war?

Post by BLAMincorperated on Tue Jul 01, 2008 9:36 pm

latinfool37 wrote:Yeah Britan is at fault more than anybody so why do they blame us?
President Bush? The fact we elected him twice gives us a bad image, so they blame it on the people with bad reputations.
avatar
BLAMincorperated
Member
Member

Male Number of posts : 285
Age : 21
Location : Shreveport
Exp Points : 3490
Registration date : 2008-04-02

View user profile http://freewebs.com/BLAManimations

Back to top Go down

Re: What is your opinion on the Iraq war?

Post by Sio on Tue Jul 01, 2008 9:52 pm

Bush wasn't THAT bad. We've had worse. Every President had their share of mistakes. I can't say I won't miss him as President though. Very Happy
avatar
Sio
prohibation lvl 7
prohibation lvl 7

Male Number of posts : 1034
Age : 28
Location : Huh?
Mood :
Exp Points : 3554
Registration date : 2008-04-04

View user profile http://everythings.omgforum.net/

Back to top Go down

Re: What is your opinion on the Iraq war?

Post by Chris on Wed Jul 02, 2008 12:02 am

Sio wrote:Bush wasn't THAT bad. We've had worse. Every President had their share of mistakes. I can't say I won't miss him as President though. Very Happy

I wonder if they'll keep making the cards with him on em sayin something Question I hope not Razz

_________________

Yes, I do Liek Mudkipz.
avatar
Chris
Ultimate Member
Ultimate Member

Male Number of posts : 1052
Age : 23
Mood :
Exp Points : 3731
Registration date : 2008-03-29

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: What is your opinion on the Iraq war?

Post by thefreeman on Mon Jul 14, 2008 12:36 pm

i dont say scew the middle east all together but i do say get our troops out of Iraq. the main reason we went there was for oil, and on the side to justify it G.W. said there were WOMD's in Iraq and there were'nt!!!! i say we use our troops for somthing useful like supporting our allies..... Like Israel!!!
avatar
thefreeman
SmashFiles Member
SmashFiles Member

Male Number of posts : 801
Age : 23
Location : City 17/ monterrey mexico
Mood :
Exp Points : 3398
Registration date : 2008-07-14

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: What is your opinion on the Iraq war?

Post by Sio on Mon Jul 14, 2008 2:46 pm

Yes. They're are terrorists in Irag still, and Isreal is against terrorists. Sadly the media is getting in the way and bad-mouthing Isreal because they're defending themselves! And we just didn't FIND the WOMD. After getting hit hard by Isreal decades ago, Bin Laden isn't about to have them be found. If we can't find him, how do we know if we just can't find WODM? We are in Islamic lands. They don't like us.
avatar
Sio
prohibation lvl 7
prohibation lvl 7

Male Number of posts : 1034
Age : 28
Location : Huh?
Mood :
Exp Points : 3554
Registration date : 2008-04-04

View user profile http://everythings.omgforum.net/

Back to top Go down

Re: What is your opinion on the Iraq war?

Post by Mech on Mon Jul 14, 2008 3:09 pm

1:I think the ironic thing is that country's in the middle east raise oil prices very high.

2:We all begin to panic and look for alternatives.

3:People in the middle east panic because if we find an alternative we won't need their oil.

4:The oil prices are still going up.
avatar
Mech
Junior Member
Junior Member

Male Number of posts : 187
Age : 23
Location : It's dark! I don't know where I am! I hear laughing!
Mood :
Exp Points : 3497
Registration date : 2008-04-24

View user profile http://www.mechplace.foromotion.net

Back to top Go down

Re: What is your opinion on the Iraq war?

Post by Sio on Mon Jul 14, 2008 3:23 pm

I donj't think it's the ME raising prices. At holidays like memorial day and independence day, gas prices rise sharply, then fall again. I think it's greedy gas companies.
avatar
Sio
prohibation lvl 7
prohibation lvl 7

Male Number of posts : 1034
Age : 28
Location : Huh?
Mood :
Exp Points : 3554
Registration date : 2008-04-04

View user profile http://everythings.omgforum.net/

Back to top Go down

Re: What is your opinion on the Iraq war?

Post by thefreeman on Tue Jul 15, 2008 4:43 pm

send AT-AT's into iraq. they'll take care of them..... or maybe a rancor.
avatar
thefreeman
SmashFiles Member
SmashFiles Member

Male Number of posts : 801
Age : 23
Location : City 17/ monterrey mexico
Mood :
Exp Points : 3398
Registration date : 2008-07-14

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: What is your opinion on the Iraq war?

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum